Board of Trustees

Our Board of Trustees consist of community members residing in our district boundaries and are elected by parents residing within our boundaries. The Board of Trustees meet monthly with meeting agendas posted for public viewing both online and at our school office. Meetings are open to the public. 

Provisional Appointment of Board Trustee

Following former Ackerman Charter School’s Board trustee Mr. David Slane’s move out of the district, a vacancy was opened up on the Ackerman Charter School Board of Trustees. On May 12, 2021, the Board announced its intention to begin the process of provisionally appointing an interested candidate to fill Mr. David Slane’s vacated seat.  Mrs. Christina Agee has been provisionally appointed to the Board of Trustees as of June 14, 2021.  Registered voters of the district can file a petition for special election within 30 days of the provisional appointment.  If the County Superintendent determines the petition has the required number of signatures and is legally sufficient, the provisional appointment may be terminated. 

Board Members

Michael Belles 

Board President

Term Ends: 2026

Mark Hallbourg 

Board Clerk

Term Ends: 2024

Chrissy Agee

Board Member

Term Ends: 2024

Casey Clawson

Board Member

Term Ends: 2026

Justin Rednall

Board Member

Term Ends: 2024

Board of Trustees Regular Meetings (2022-23)

*Dates are subject to change upon Board approval

All Regular Board Meetings are held in the ACSD Bowman School Library, 13777 Bowman Road, Auburn, CA 95603

Regular meetings are typically held on the 2nd Wednesday of the month and begin at 7:00 P.M., unless otherwise specified.

Board Meeting Agendas

Board Meeting Minutes

Board Meeting Recordings

Additional board meeting videos may be found on YouTube: